Selected Property
Availability
Contact
Quote / Book
Reviews

Average Star Rating
(4.6 out of 5)

Verified Listing

Drayton Place at Highgate Park House

High Gate Park

Welcome to Drayton Place at Highgate Park! ***Peace of Mind! GreenWay is following all State of Florida and Vacation Rental Managers Association guidelines for cleaning and sanitation of our homes, before your arrival and after each departure.*** This bright and beautiful 4 bedroom/3 bath pool home is great for a large family or multiple families vacationing together! Special features of this home are: * Air conditioned throughout * Free Wifi (password protected) * Free telephone calls within Northern America * 24/7 access via your own unique door code (changed with each guest) DINING AREAS & KITCHEN When you open the door, you’ll find the kitchen and dining spaces just past the entryway. The large kitchen features a serving bar - just what you need for entertaining and easy serving. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need for a quick meal or large family meals! The formal dining room seats six and is conveniently located just off the kitchen and bar top. LIVING ROOM The living room features a large sectional couch, 55" Smart TV, DVD player and ceiling fan. You’ll also find large window off the living room to help keep an eye on the kids in the pool! BEDROOMS There are five more bedrooms on this level. Bedroom 1 - Queen bed, en-suite bathroom, private TV Bedroom 2 - Master with King bed, en-suite bathroom, private TV (pool access) Bedroom 3 - Full size bed, private TV Bedroom 4 - Two Twin beds * ALL linens are provided BATHROOMS Bathroom 1 - En-suite off Bedroom 1 - garden tub, walk in shower, two sinks, toilet Bathroom 2 - En-suite off Bedroom 2 - garden tub, walk in shower, two sinks, toilet Bathroom 3 - Hallway Bathroom - bathtub/shower, sink, toilet * ALL towels and hair dryers are provided CHILD FRIENDLY Included in the home is the use of the highchair as well as children’s plates and utensils. GAMES ROOM Features a Ping Pong Table (Table Tennis) and Air Hockey Table. LAUNDRY There is a full size washer and dryer (2 dryer balls), iron and ironing board, and pool towels. POOL & SPA/HOT TUB Everyone loves the pool area! Take advantage of the private pool and spa/hot tub, relax on the 4 sun loungers, or enjoy al fresco dining (dining set for 4). * Pool heat is $25 plus tax per night. Pool heat is recommended October - April. * Pool heat is set to 88 F and the hot tub is set to 100-102 F. * Pool heat timer runs from 7am - 11pm. * If interested, we can facilitate a BBQ rental for you. ADITIONAL INFORMATION Check in from: 4pm Check out by: 10am * If you would like an earlier check in or a later check out, please inquire at least 72 hours prior (fees may apply). * You must be 25 years of age or older to book our homes. At least one of the guests must be aged 25 or older. This person must be the name on the reservation as well as the rental agreement who provides their driver's license. Upon arrival, you will find an initial start up of supplies for your use. Supplies provided are: * 1 x roll of paper towels * 1 x dish sponge * 2 x dishwasher tablets * 1 x small dish soap * 1 x trash bag per bin * 1 x toilet roll in each bathroom * 2 x sachets of laundry soap * Small hand soaps in each bathroom * For all of your other needs, there are grocery stores within 3 miles (Publix, Aldi)

Amenities

Private Pool
Private Pool
Spa
Spa
Games Room
Games Room
WiFi
WiFi
High Chair
High Chair
Air Con
Air Con
Free Calls
Free Calls
Air Hockey Table
Air Hockey Table
DVD Player
DVD Player
Hair Dryer
Hair Dryer
Outdoor Hot-tub
Outdoor Hot-tub
Paved Parking
Paved Parking
Full Kitchen
Full Kitchen
Laundry In Unit
Laundry In Unit
Laundry On Site
Laundry On Site
Microwave
Microwave
Table Tennis
Table Tennis
Dishwasher
Dishwasher
Motor Cycle
Motor Cycle

Video

Availability

Location

We are close to all of your favorite Central Florida Attractions:
*Walt Disney World - 8 miles - 10 minutes
*Sea World - 17 miles - 25 minutes
*Universal Studios - 18 miles - 28 minutes
* LEGOLAND Florida - 26 miles - 35 minutes
*Bok Towers - 40 mintues
*Publix Grocery, Pharmacy, Pizza and other stores are the Champions Gate Shopping Plaza - 2.5 miles
*Orlando International Airport - 30 minutes
*East Coast Beaches - Atlantic Ocean - 77 miles
*West Coast Beaches - Gulf Of Mexico - 92 miles
The restaurant selection is in the area will satisfy everyone in the family - so many to chose from!!

Rates

Reviews

Add review



 

Availability Calendar

Key
Booked
Reserved

Arrival
Guests arriving (you can depart that day)

Departure
Guests departing (you can arrive that day)

Booked Reserved
Arrival Guests arriving (you can depart that day)
Departure Guests departing (you can arrive that day)
 
<<<August 2021
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
     
September 2021>>>
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
  
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
   
       
October 2021
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
       
November 2021
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     
       
December 2021
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
  
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
  
       
January 2022
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
     
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6

 

Guest Reviews

FirstPrev Page 1 of 2[1]2 NextLast
Reviewer Name: Erika

Review Date: Mar 23, 2021
Star Rating:
Loved the pool and hot tub! Very spacious accomodations, great selection of pool toys and enjoyed the air hockey table. Communication was extremely easy with the host as well.
Reviewer Name: Peter A

Review Date: Mar 06, 2021
Star Rating:
A great stay and would definitely recommend - Kim was communicative as well as extremely helpful and accommodating with any of our queries
Reviewer Name: Tesha

Review Date: Mar 03, 2020
Star Rating:
Via HomeAway/VRBO:
The house was beautiful and clean. We were able to check in early since we had been traveling for 24 hours. We would definitely stay here again.
02/28/2020 at 3:37 PM
You responded on 03/03/2020 at 9:44 PM
Thank you Tesha for letting us know you had a great time celebrating your Birthday with us at Drayton Place at High Gate Park! I'm glad the home was ready early to have start your vacation sooner! Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area! -Kim Ferguson, GreenWay Property Management.
Reviewer Name: Angie Inscore

Review Date: Jan 20, 2020
Star Rating:
Via Airbnb:
This is a nice house for families or a group of friends! We had a family of four and a couple and the house was very roomy for us. It is approx a 30-35 minute easy drive from Universal Studios and close to many restaurants/grocery stores. I always like to list both pros and cons so guests have the total review. This home has many more pros than cons and we recommend it. Communication with the property management company was prompt ad courteous. Our teenagers enjoyed the pool/game room, and the adults enjoyed the hot tub (actually a HOT tub versus a spa like many other homes offer). Bedrooms/closets are spacious, and safes are provided to lock up valuables. Bathrooms are huge with garden tubs/spacious showers and roomy enough to share for those families/groups who want/need to double up. Game room offers a place to hang in the event of inclement weather and game tables are regular sized, not "kiddy" sized. We did not have small children, but noticed a good supply to toys, stroller, and baby items that would be useful to those who do. Having a full-size washer/dryer was a plus! Check-in/access was by way of entering a code in the door and was very easy/convenient. Neighborhood is safe and gated. The cons were minimal, but we felt important they be noted. The bed sheets/linens had not been laundered, to include the extra blankets we pulled from the closets. We pulled dirty dishes from the cupboards which had to be washed prior to use. We did not notice any other issues and hopefully these cleaning issues will be resolved. We definitely recommend this home and would stay here again!

GreenWay Property Management
Response from you: Thank you for letting us know you had a great time and enjoyed the house, the community and the amenities. I wanted to address the cleaning items you mentioned. As this is a self service home, guests are responsible for washing and placing away all dishes. We do spot check but must have missed some items. By all means, I am not making excuses (we want them to be clean!), just letting folks know. We do remove all sheets from beds and wash between rentals. As we are a Green Friendly company, we do not use scented detergent, fabric softer or scented fabric sheets. The absence of a fragrance may lead to thoughts of not cleaning items because they do not smell the way they are used to linens at home. Please know we DO wash bed linens on each departure prior to arrival and comforters are on a rotating basis (which is standard in the industry). Thank you and we look forward to your return!! - Kim
Reviewer Name: James Reinert

Review Date: Jan 04, 2020
Star Rating:
Via HomeAway/Vrbo:
Vacation!!
Overall the property wasn’t bad, as the location and neighborhood were the highlights. We did encounter some issues upon check in with broken or missing items, including the hot tub. The communication with the property manager made it easy for them to rectify those issues in a timely manner. We did lose out several days with the hot tub not working. A technician was sent out to mitigate the problem but this was midway through our stay. The house overall had a nice layout and gave us more than enough room for everyone. The house could use a little more cleaning , it seems like a deep clean hadn’t been done in a while.
01/07/2020 at 1:36 AM
Response:
Thank you for letting us know you had a great time and enjoyed the house. We appreciate guests letting us know when experiencing concerns while in the home so we can work on resolving the issues as soon as possible. As you were here over the Christmas Season and we had a bit of a cold snap, the technicians were in high demand. We received notice of the hot tub concern two days after the check in (Saturday ) and had the parts in and installed by Monday morning. We are sorry you did not have it for the entire stay but still glad the pool was heated for sure. I have left you a voice mail to gather more information on the specifics on the cleaning you have mentioned. Your comments are valuable. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you and the family back on your next trip to the area. -Kim Ferguson, Greenway Property Management.
*** Update - Home was Deep Cleaned and compelted on 1-23-2020*****
Reviewer Name: Rowena

Review Date: Apr 26, 2019
Star Rating:
Highgate
? ? ? ? ?

We love this house. We go back time and time again. Had an amazing time and were well taken care of. My go to placeWe.

Reviewer Name: Anonymous

Review Date: Apr 08, 2019
Star Rating:
My family and I enjoyed our spring break vacation here! The home was clean, spacious, and the decor was very welcoming. Highly recommend this place to anyone coming this way!
Reviewer Name: Anonymous

Review Date: Mar 14, 2019
Star Rating:
Great for family vacation.
? ? ? ? ?


The house is very spacious and clean. Bedrooms are all great sizes, lots of space. Having a pool/hot tub to ourselves was great. The house could definitely use some updating; fixtures, blinds, floors, etc, but kept very well and clean. Paid for pool/hot tub heat but wasn’t that impressed with it considering it cost us over $200 extra Canadian for the week. It’s on a max. one hour timer and says allow 30 minutes for warming up, but most times the hot tub felt like a bath tub. Minimal (very minimal) jet action. Pool always felt cool. Pool toys at house which the kids loved! Overall we loved it and would rent again, but for the price we would like to see a few updates done and heat working better for the pool/hot tub.


Manager's Response:
Thank you for letting us know you and the family had a great time. About the pool heater - it does run all day long. The timer you are referring to is for the Spa/Hot Tub. Yes most all Hot tubs need 30 minutes to exchange the water and heat it up to temperature. It is true the timer is set for a max of one hour however you can reset the dial right away for another hour. The timer is there to prevent the hot tub from going 24/7. If it where to run and not exchange back to the pool setting the pool and spa would not work correctly. There are also times of the year when the outside temperature is cold or it's cool and rainy out. It will make the water seem cooler even if it is up to temperature. The owners of this home do make updates a few times of year. In the last year the carpets in two of the bedrooms were changed, new bedding on the beds and a new sectional sofa was added. I'm so happy to hear the kids had a great time as well. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return. Call us for your next vacation and we can let you know what changes have been made. We look forward to your return! - Kim Ferguson, GreenWay Property Management and Vacations Rentals.
Reviewer Name: Anonymous

Review Date: Aug 16, 2018
Star Rating:
Amazing! Great house. Not new but was excellent for what we needed.
? ? ? ? ?

Not new and need upkeep but was good for what we need. Gated community is awesome. No far from Disney. Dryer was not working. Toilet in master bedroom need to be repair. Windows in kid room van’t Locked cause the lock was all broken so not very safe.
All the rest was good.

Managers Response:
Thank you for your review of our home! Our guests love the gated community. This home is well loved and have brand new carpets. We appreciate you bringing to our attention the issue with the dryer, when we went and inspected we did find it to be working well. We take our guests security seriously and inspected the bedroom window, it was found that the window needed to be closed completely so the lock would turn. As always, we encourage our guests to call if they have any issues so we are able to attend to their needs at that time. We hope you had a wonderful vacation and hope to see you again in the future!
Reviewer Name: Mike Smith

Review Date: Jun 11, 2018
Star Rating:
GREAT
? ? ? ? ?

Everything we needed was there plus more. It was a great stay.

FirstPrev Page 1 of 2[1]2 NextLast

Add a Review

Your name
 
Email address
Star Rating
(click to specify 1-5)
Review
 
Submit
Powered by CiiRUS Property Management Software